clearonline.blogg.se

For vpn do i need mac address of workstation or router
For vpn do i need mac address of workstation or router





for vpn do i need mac address of workstation or router
  1. #For vpn do i need mac address of workstation or router mac os#
  2. #For vpn do i need mac address of workstation or router install#

#For vpn do i need mac address of workstation or router install#

How do I connect these to the VPN Server? It can't install SoftEther client software on all this devices, so how do they (especially the IP Phones) appear to the SoftEther Server as being on the same L2 LAN segment? It's not clear in the diagrams and text how this is done. What I'm not sure about is all my host devices (a mixture of computers of both Windows and Mac OS, my IP phones, and other devices. Then on my local LAN I set up the SoftEther VPN Server. I would hate to have to have two separate Linux VPS, where one just runs a SoftEther bridge. I believe the solution using SoftEther is to have a SoftEther Bridge setup at the remote cloud site either using my Linux VPS or setting up another small Linux VPS solely to serve as a SoftEther Bridge.

for vpn do i need mac address of workstation or router

#For vpn do i need mac address of workstation or router mac os#

Do I set up the remote Linux VPS as a SoftEther VPN client and then create the bridge linking the SoftEther VPN server on my MAC OS computer? What else to I need to connect to the local SoftEther VPN server? I have a public static IP address for my Mikrotik router/firewall. (I don't want to run the VPN server on my router/firewall). My local LAN router/firewall is Mikrotik where I will configure the DHCP server. I have a Mac OS workstation/computer that I'm going to use for the SoftEther VPN server on my LAN. Though I have a public static IP address for the Linux VPS. I control the remote Linux VPS, but I don't control my cloud service provider's routers/gateways or firewall. I see in the tutorials the following LAN-to-LAN set-up for SoftEther VPN, which is similar to what I'm doing, but not exactly the same. I never knew it would be so difficult to find specific documentation for this cloud based Linux VPS configuration given so many people use cloud based Linux VPS these days and they need these servers to serve the local business applications. I have an application on the Linux VPS that needs to be on the same subnet as all my other computers and my local Internet Gateway/Firewall. Simply I want this remote Linux VPS to appear like any other host on my network. I need to create a VPN bridge at Layer 2 using either OpenVPN or SoftEther VPN to have my local router/firewall assign an IP address from the local subnet DHCP service to the Linux VPS. I'm looking at using either OpenVPN or SoftEther VPN to add a remote cloud (KVM virtualization) Linux VPS (Debian 8) that I have to my local LAN subnet.







For vpn do i need mac address of workstation or router